That wasn’t so hard

If you read my previous post, you know that I started a top for my daughter months ago and hadn’t finished it for fear of buttonholes. Well, last night, I decided it was time to buckle-down and figure them out. I did it! They really weren’t that hard…I just didn’t feel like it at the time months ago, I guess. I will need some more practice to get the density of stitches just right.

Fortunately after all that stalling, the top still fits! My model was reluctant to pose and wouldn’t go outside to catch the last bit of natural light, but you get the idea.
The pattern from that*darn*kat is easy to follow and can be made into a top or dress. The dot fabric is one of the first fabrics I purchased when I started sewing and is super lightweight for summer. I like it paired with the gingham. I will make more from this pattern. Her summer wardrobe is overflowing already, so I may try one in a heavier weight to layer with a t-shirt and leggings for fall. I found a cute plum corduroy that will make a cute jumper.
One thought on “That wasn’t so hard

  1. Very cute! I'm such a fan of round yokes so now that you've mentioned using corduroy I can't wait to start sewing for fall 🙂

Leave a Reply

