Are buttonholes really that difficult? aka … the Tale of the Unfinished Top

So, I started a top for my daughter many months ago from the that*darn*kat pattern. It is super cute and…unfinished. I just keep avoiding figuring out buttonholes. (sort of like avoiding finishing our taxes after filing for an extension…I am a procrastinator specializing in avoidance) On my machine, you just use a zig zag stitch and then cut the opening. I tried it once, briefly and unsuccessfuly, and haven’t gone back to it. My daughter tried on the top and everything and it fits (for now).

Ugghhh. I must stop dragging my feet. It feels good to get that off my chest ๐Ÿ™‚
4 thoughts on “Are buttonholes really that difficult? aka … the Tale of the Unfinished Top

  1. I am a zipper avoider, definitely not my favorite things. You can put snaps on instead of buttons though, they’re fast and easy and come in pearly colors ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. So glad to find one more sewer on presserfoot.com. I hate buttonholes too. I really try to avoid them. Maybe we can all work on them together on an upcoming project.

Leave a Reply

