It’s Voting time over at Rae’s Spring Top Week

I had so much fun making and submitting tops for Rae’s Spring Top Week. I am a super-procrastinator, so having a deadline is always a good (necessary) thing. The best part was viewing everyone else’s creativity and getting some great ideas for patterns and fabrics to try. I am now convinced that I “need” to try Simplicity 3835! I am amazed by the many tops created without patterns and those those used intricate details and techniques. It was also great to visit others’ blogs and exchange comments/feedback. How motivating to keep sewing and build my skills!

There were 100 tops submitted by sewers (sewists?) from around the globe. How fun is that? So now, it is voting time! Anyone can vote in the first round by midnight Tuesday and then for the second round Thursday and Friday.

And now for some shameless self-promotion….my tops are 3H, 5I and 10F….in case they are worthy of your votes 🙂
One thought on “It’s Voting time over at Rae’s Spring Top Week

  1. I loved this sew-along too, it was the perfect motivation for me. I can’t wait to come across another one!

Leave a Reply

