Oh how I wish I had some space of my very own…

Since I’m new to the sewing/crafting thing, I have not carved out a crafty place. Right now, the dining room has been serving that purpose. There are advantages to this arrangement – utilizing otherwise unused space and being close to the family. On the other hand, I have found that being close to the family can be detrimental to the sewing process! Case in point tonight as I worked on a top for my daughter (yes my first stab at clothing!), she decided to run off with the half-finished garment, wad it up and leave it on the floor. Later in the night, I caught my hubby on his way out the front door…with my shears in hand…planning to use them to knock ice off the satellite dish! Um, no, let’s rethink that!

Leave a Reply

